Goodwill Industries of Kentucky is excited to announce three new members of its Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is the governing body for Goodwill Industries of Kentucky and has oversight responsibility for all corporate activity. The community trusts the board to ensure that Goodwill is an effective steward of the resources entrusted to it and uses those resources to meet community needs.

The three new appointments are Beth Davisson, Cherie Flueck and Jennifer Lindon.

Beth Davisson
Davisson serves as the founding executive director of the Kentucky Chamber Foundation’s Workforce Center based in Frankfort, which has launched Kentucky’s Talent Pipeline Management system as well as special initiatives to assist and encourage employers to consider hiring people with criminal backgrounds and/or addiction. Additionally, she chairs KYSHRM Workforce Readiness, is vice chair of Recovery Consortium of Kentucky and is involved with the U.S. Chamber.

Cherie Flueck
An executive-level finance professional with more than 20 years of experience and based in Lexington, Flueck is the vice president, corporate controller and treasury for Lexmark International. She also serves as a board member for Central Kentucky Youth Orchestra and was recognized in 2017 as “Working Mother of the Year” in Working Mother magazine.

Jennifer Lindon
Dr. Jennifer Lindon serves as the president and CEO of Hazard Community and Technical College. She is a member of the Hazard Perry County Economic Development Board, Hazard Perry County Chamber of Commerce Board and Hazard Rotary Club.

“We are pleased to welcome Beth, Cherie and Jennifer as members to Goodwill’s Board of Directors. Each of them bring a wealth of strategic experience, leadership capabilities and diverse knowledge that will complement the skills and experiences of our current members,” said Goodwill Industries of Kentucky President and CEO Amy Luttrell. “They join Goodwill at an exciting time as we continue to execute our strategic mission to reduce Kentucky poverty through the power of work. Employment is the cornerstone of our mission, and I am confident that the new members bring valuable perspectives that will help us serve even more Kentucky job seekers.”

Existing board members for Goodwill Industries of Kentucky include Daniel Hall, Charles Kane, Jason Groneck, William Stout, Douglas Edwards, Greg Gerard, Ajay Gupta, Connie Harvey, Hugh Haydon, Dwight Johnson, Charles Lambert III, Emily Lawrence and Debra Murphy.